Call us : (970) 282-7522



This notice shall be posted at all CARE Housing properties and on our website by 5:00 p.m. on September 11, 2015. It will detail procedures for board member election scheduled for the annual meeting on September 22, 2015 at 4:30 p.m. at 626 Quaking Aspen Dr, Fort Collins, CO.
  1. Any person interested in applying for a board member position must submit a written application and a resume to the CARE offices by 5:00 p.m. on September 11, 2015.
  2. The current Executive Committee of the CARE Board will review all applications by September 18, 2015 and will create the formal slate of candidates to be presented to the CARE Board of Directors at the annual meeting on September 22, 2015.
  3. Any potential board member that submits a formal application by the above stated deadline is encouraged to attend and should RSVP to the CARE offices at 970-282-7522.
  4. The formal slate of candidates will be available to any person requesting a copy no later than 9:00 a.m. on September 21, 2015.
  5. Any candidate that has formally applied for a board position is requested to attend the Annual Board Meeting on September 22, 2015 at 4:30 p.m. at the Provincetowne office. Each candidate is allowed five minutes to express their desire to become a board member and give background information on their qualifications.
  6. The current CARE Board of Directors will elect new members to the Board by anonymous written ballot. The votes will be tallied at the meeting and the new Board term will commence upon election certification by the President and the Secretary.
  7. New Board Members will be seated upon execution and delivery to the President the Board Member Agreement and Confidentiality Agreement.
  8. After the new board member selection is complete, the newly constituted Board will also vote for the selection of Executive Committee officers for a one (1) year term.

If there are any questions regarding these procedures, please contact the CARE offices and your questions will be directed to the appropriate staff or board member.

CARE’s Current Board of Directors

Chuck Rutenberg David Frick    
Pam Bishop Gwynne Hallock    
Deb Morris Stanko